wrapping up

     February is a short month and I wasn’t expecting it to end so quickly. I’m surprised I found time to do everything I wanted to do. I didn’t, really, but I always aim high (and I got most of the stuff done). When I wasn’t recording I managed to take a few pictures, some that I really liked. I had the chance to shoot for a lingerie show at a great shop called Oh Baby! which came out quite nicely (I wound up being the only photographer there and I was surprised at how well some of the shots came out — never having shot an event like that before). I decided last month that I didn’t take enough pictures of people, mostly cities, things, etc.. Thus, I began a series of portraits of my friends, below are more shots from that series. As for the album, I just started “Song 14,” although I might scrap number 12 in favor of writing a new song. I could just wait and revise it next month and something nice could come out of it, I just don’t know. I have a feeling that I won’t love all these songs that I made this month, but for the most part I think they’re solid. We’ll see (I’ll post more of them as soon as I get them recorded, I think you’ll like most of them too).

Photos:
DSC_3573en

So epic! For a real fashion shot I would photoshop the hell out of this. As it is, a slight levels adjustment was all that was necessary. Bonus? It wasn’t done in a studio.
DSC_3474en
Model: http://www.modelmayhem.com/kekilee

~ by imd on February 26, 2010.

Leave a comment